a K h o

My Success Story

Posted on: September 8, 2010

before after
This is my before/after picture. The ‘before’ was taken during Chinese New Year day 3 (09/02/2008) while out visiting with friends. I was 80 kilos before.

This was also taken right after i did a 3 month detoxing/dieting routine with daily exercise. I bought a bicycle-type exercise machine where i did a 45 minute run every morning and evening. My meals consist of mainly steamed chicken, veggies and once a week sushi buffet (salmon). During that period i manage to achieve a total of 5 kilos lost. Not very fun.

Imagine after all that hard work i gained it all back during Chinese New Year. Suffice to say, i gave up the thought of dieting…it’s just the sort of lifestyle that i cannot hope to maintain forever.

The ‘after’ was taken 2 months ago (27/07/2010). I lost a total of 7 kilos in 2 months (80kg-73kg), lost 6 inches off my waistline (size 38-32) and i was previously using XL size shirts, now S size! I found HERBALIFE and it has literally changed my life. Ask me how! :-P

21/08/2010
This one’s taken on the 28/09/2010 at the Banker’s Club while attending the 33rd Silver Dinner event. I LOVE this picture! Not because i look very smart (which i do right?) but because for once in my life i felt good about myself.

I bought a camera (Canon S90) just because i started to enjoy taking pictures of myself (not just myself la of course). I didn’t like to take pictures of myself before because i always felt i’m not very photogenic but i realize it’s really because i was overweight and the pictures always comes out ‘ugly’. I guess i had very low self-esteem with how i look back then.

Now? i’m not the most outspoken guy but i’m more confident than i ever was before! The best part is that at the point of this entry i’ve already lost 9.8 kilos total and i’m just getting started! I’m aiming for 6-packs!

Will you support me? :-)

1 Response to "My Success Story"

Wish you success

May you succeed

Success

Leave a Reply

categories

disclaimer

u can regard everything here as fiction, or fanfiction (me being my own fan haha), or messed up ramblings from the deranged mind of a guy in his midlife crisis. whatever. comment as u see fit. the brainless ones go to /purgatory, not that i'm saying ur a zombie. then again seeing as i'm not getting much sleep lately, i probably am one. that said, u'll realise that u can't take legal action against a zombie. cause we've gots diplomatic immuniteh. rawr.

blog stats

  • 90,220 clicks!
