a K h o

touchdown!

Posted on: April 4, 2009

i can’t believe it! i’m actually back in my room. my good old bed just a meter away. my trusty PC misses me so. “almost” everything has not changed. after unpacking my junk i found that my room suddenly feels a lot smaller. is it cozy? i don’t really know yet. being back feels just so normal. like a part of you that you never notice was ever missing.

deep down inside i’m feeling scared about what is to come. however, right now i’m just so preoccupied with things i need to get done that not every worry i have had sunked in yet. but i’m sure it’ll creep up on me soon.

mom and dad i’m sure is happy to see me, however little they showed it. we’re not a very expressive lot. dinner was ho-hum, i’m craving for some good local food. the kachang-mua and asam fish head i had at BDC was disappointingly watered down. my sister got a new car as i’m sure she is happily parading the vios around in sibu.

part of me is sad to not be in Bangkok. i guess nothing last forever. i’m dreading to work in Kuching or KL. it feels as if i’m taking a step backward than progressing forward. this feeling sucks big time.

well anyway, now that i’m back in Kuching (for a little while), i wonder who i’ll bump into soon. nothing like seeing an old face to make me feel at home. could it be you? looking forward to it. ^_^

Leave a Reply

categories

disclaimer

u can regard everything here as fiction, or fanfiction (me being my own fan haha), or messed up ramblings from the deranged mind of a guy in his midlife crisis. whatever. comment as u see fit. the brainless ones go to /purgatory, not that i'm saying ur a zombie. then again seeing as i'm not getting much sleep lately, i probably am one. that said, u'll realise that u can't take legal action against a zombie. cause we've gots diplomatic immuniteh. rawr.

blog stats

  • 89,640 clicks!
