a K h o

uncertain

Posted on: April 1, 2009

it’s april fool’s day. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!!! and…that’s the only happy news i got to share. i’m more or less officially unemployed. a scheduled interview is to happen 2 days from now where i will find myself in Kuala Lumpur, daytrip.

it’s been GREAT being in Bangkok. best working environment ever, fun people and deliciously cheap food. sad to be leaving but i have to go where my work takes me.

where do i see myself 5-10 years from now? constantly playing in my mind. i would so love to do my own thing but being financially unstable is always a worry. if life wasn’t so complicated i would be enjoying it a lot more. stress is my constant companion. but then again, i have to remind myself i’m better off than most and i have to believe there is a place for me here.

the other thing i’m looking forward to is to step down on Kuching soil come this friday. being with family again would be a blessing. mmm, local Malaysian food beckons. future looking rather bleak but holding my head up and hoping for the best.

Leave a Reply

categories

disclaimer

u can regard everything here as fiction, or fanfiction (me being my own fan haha), or messed up ramblings from the deranged mind of a guy in his midlife crisis. whatever. comment as u see fit. the brainless ones go to /purgatory, not that i'm saying ur a zombie. then again seeing as i'm not getting much sleep lately, i probably am one. that said, u'll realise that u can't take legal action against a zombie. cause we've gots diplomatic immuniteh. rawr.

blog stats

  • 89,914 clicks!
