a K h o

insomnia

Posted on: February 5, 2008

i sleep like a mummy. literally. lying on my back, legs close together, hands crossed in an “x” form over my chest…the classic mummy pose. oh, and i have my blankie covered from head to toe (pseudo mosquito netting, asian-ized!).

even with my eyes shut in total darkness, i still feel as if i can see my surroundings, a mental image of what’s going on around me as i lie on my bed slumberless. do you get that? i guess i have a fraction of understanding how a blind person’s perspective could be like. it is scary thought, not knowing if your eyes are actually open, because it seems the same either way.

i doubt i’m getting enough sleep lately. i feel so restless. i should really get one of those sleep mask, mayhap it’ll help. also, a queen size bed won’t hurt either. single beds does not promote much stretch room.

a friend once told me thinking too much when trying to sleep is not healthy. he confess to employing the technique of reading a book or watching national geographic on television to work your mind to weariness, then falling asleep would be a cinch.

i can’t do either, not comfortable reading with bad lighting, my eyes are as busted as i dare them to be from gamma rays emitted by my LCD. and television is not convenient due to the fact that it’s too damn far and not having astro means i’m stuck with chinese stuff from the parabolic dish.

i shall resort to drowning myself with ipod music instead. but, problem is, there is just so many recycle tunes i can take before hitting the skip key constantly and hopefully hit on a more unfamiliar bedroom track. i’m so out of the music scene. need recommendations.

new music = better sleep = happy me.

can help?

2 Responses to "insomnia"

hey, it’s chinese new year and you don’t need no sleeping :D!

gong xi gong xi.

p/s: i usually read boring books to make me dooze off accidentally

i swear by shakespeare! that’ll get you some winks….

Leave a Reply

categories

disclaimer

u can regard everything here as fiction, or fanfiction (me being my own fan haha), or messed up ramblings from the deranged mind of a guy in his midlife crisis. whatever. comment as u see fit. the brainless ones go to /purgatory, not that i'm saying ur a zombie. then again seeing as i'm not getting much sleep lately, i probably am one. that said, u'll realise that u can't take legal action against a zombie. cause we've gots diplomatic immuniteh. rawr.

blog stats

  • 89,638 clicks!
